Wir verwenden Cookies, um für Sie die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessern. OK Weitere Informationen


Aachen University (RWTH)


RWTH Hauptgebaeude (c) RWTH AachenToday the Rhenish-Westphalian Technical University (RWTH), founded in 1870 as the 'Königlich Rheinisch Westfälische Polytechnische Schule zu Aachen', consists of two hundred and sixty professorships and institutes as well as a hundred and seventy areas of teaching and research.

With few exceptions, the RWTH Aachen has a complete range of subjects at its disposal. Subjects such as biology or IT naturally have a technical orientation. In the meantime apart from the nine faculties, interdisciplinary forums transcending subjects and faculties have successfully established themselves.

Since 1984, people with an academic background, innovative people starting out in business have founded up to four hundred and fifty concerns with a technological orientation both inside and outside of the promotion and service centres of the region which have sprung up in the meantime. This trend has been supported by a course of lectures at the RWTH dealing with promotion. In this connection and within the framework of the already existing co-operation agreements with the Aachen Chamber of Industry and Commerce as well as with the Aachen Chamber of Handicrafts, the Aachen promotion-region was established. It supports young graduates setting up in business with a variety of measures.

The technical university endeavours to give the instruction an international character. Study programmes and international agreements with well-known universities make it possible for RWTH students to acquire valuable experience and knowledge abroad. The RWTH offers postgraduates, especially those from the English speaking world, twelve master courses.  

RWTH Aachen
Templergraben 55
52056 Aachen
fon: +49 / 241 / 80-1
fax: +49 / 241 / 80-22100